February 16th Presentation

I had a formally written post about this presentation but it somehow didn’t get posted and unfortunately the draft wasn’t saved either.  I try my best to remember everything I wrote.

 

First of all, great organization by this group.  It was great that they presented in 5 different small group presentations.  Most of the time it would feel like 5 completely different presentations but this group linked their discussions so well that I could take thoughts from one small group to another and I was able to relate it back to one and other.  Some of the highlights was making our own flag based on our own culture.  It really had me thinking to what my culture truly was and how I would visually represent it.  We had to represent the past, present, and future on our flag.  I was a very interesting activity.  The other was pointing out the significant part of the picture that represented the hand shake between settlers and indigenous people.  It was interesting to see which parts of the picture were actually important while others really were not significant.  Overall it was a great presentation.  Great job to all 5 members!!

 

 


Leave a comment